Around our city, there are many “Be your own boss” plans.  Some are legitimate, many are not.  I’m not sure why, but yesterday, when I encountered yet another car with the statement, “Be Your Own Boss!  Work for Yourself. Making $1,000 a week! Call xxx-xxxx!”  I had a thought pop into my head.  I have had many jobs, from making pizzas, to retail sales, to animal medicine, to animal trainer.  I have even run 2 home based businesses.  Now, I work harder than ever before and don’t get paid a dime to do it.  Yet, I have the best job in the world!  It is the most challenging job in existance, yet the most rewarding as well.  I am a wife and mother.  I manage my home, love my husband, train my children, and seek God’s direction for my family.  What a blessed calling.  And I wouldn’t give it up for all the money in the world!

