I realized that in the chaos of preparing for our trip, I never got around to telling you about the new addition to our home! 

She’s beautiful, black, strong, and amazing in so many ways.  After months of planning and hoping and waiting, she finally arrived just a few days before our trip!  Oh, what perfect timing!  Just when life was getting so hectic and busy, she came and was of tremendous help.  She made my life and preparations so much easier and faster.  Thanks to her help in the kitchen, I didn’t have to spend my last week there preparing foods for the family.  We allowed her to help watch over the house while we were away, confident in her strength and abilities should something arise!  I just love this girl, and look forward to a long and happy future together!

Who is she you ask?

.

.

.

Don’t you just hate posts that don’t get to the point? 

.

Keep scrolling. 

.

.

.

 

mixer

 

She’s my new KitchenAid stand mixer!  Would you believe that for the last 7 years, I have made do with a little hand mixer we got as a wedding gift?  I have abused that thing to no end to make all sorts of dishes.  Wow, have I been missing out!  I finally realized over the last few months that I needed more mixing power to help not spend all day in the kitchen mixing foods.  So I began to save up and research models and brands.  After a tremendous amount of research, I settled on the KithenAid ProLine 6.  It also helped that I found a great deal, with a decent rebate!  She’s  a monster, and not exactly portable, but man, can she prepare foods!  I recently did a triple batch of banana quick bread with ease.  Tonight I am doing a cheesecake, that I expect to my fluffiest yet.   I have made granola bars, beat sugar and butter, and kneaded whole wheat bread dough. 

All I can say is I love her!  I still use my little hand mixer for very small jobs, or as an extra mixer when the big one is in use.  But that little hand mixer has served me well, and will hopefully enjoy a little peace and quiet now.

