My pc monitor crashed last week.  Long story, but it took almost a week to get the whole thing figured out, a new monitor in place, and me back online tonight!  I learned during that time that I am far too dependent on the computer.  Perhaps I have a slight addiction, but I prefer to think that the tough part was not being able to prepare for the lengthy time away.  I mean, I have most of my day-to-day life on the pc.  JR has school lessons online, I balance my budget records, I have several projects that I run online, I pay bills online, and of course, I have my blog.   I even use the pc to download my blood sugar records to help with my diabetes control.  So, for the last week, I have been lost without it.  As you can imagine, I am thrilled to be back up, and have access to all my records and accounts.  I hope to get back to blogging soon!

