I received a very important package this morning.  Although I was expecting the package–an overnight delivery no less, what I did NOT expect was the method they used to package it.

First, I opened this box…

Then I discovered a second box inside.  So I opened the second box…

Only to discover lots of packing paper…  I removed all the packing paper only to discover a large envelope…

I finally felt I was making some progress.  So I opened the envelope, only to find ANOTHER envelope…

At least I was getting to a point where I was running out of sizes!  So what was this ever-so important package all about? 

AT LAST!! My beloved and greatly missed wedding band!!

About 2 months ago, we had a little mishap involving dog, stroller, bike, and kids, and it resulted in my wedding band breaking apart, splitting right down the center.   I was forced to take it off until it could be repaired.  I asked all around here for a reference for a good jeweler, but no one could recommend anyone.  I didn’t want to take it to just anyone, though, so I waited.  Well, when S headed back to the farm recently, it was a perfect opportunity to get it repaired.  He has a friend back there who is a great and trusted jeweler, and he has serviced my rings several time previously.  Because the repairs were pretty extensive, S had to leave it, and it took almost 2 weeks for the repairs.  Finally, though, I have my ring, totally repaired, cleaned, and prettied up, back on my finger where it belongs!

