So “our” birthmom had another exam today, and called me this afternoon.  She is now 3 cm dilated and 70% effaced.  Slow, but still progress!  Unfortunately, the docs told her that if she doesn’t go into labor beforehand, then she will have another appt. next Tuesday, at which time an induction will be scheduled.  The induction will be NO LATER than January 28.  

So, the good news is that we should have a baby in the next 10 days.  However, I do not want birthmom or baby to go through an induction (I’ve been there, done that, didn’t like it one bit!), so please say a prayer that she will experience an easy and natural labor and delivery well before next Tuesday!  I’m not sure labor and birth can be much of a good experience for any mother who is placing her child with another, but I can’t imagine an induction, and the potential extra suffering therein could make it any easier either! 

Of course, if my hubby’s predictions are still acurate, then she’ll deliver tomorrow.  Although the month was wrong, the day has always been right on.  Then again, if he accurately predicts 3 delivery dates in a row, I may just wind up afraid of him and whatever direct wavelength with God he has!

