Introducing: “R”, born 1-27, 7lbs 9 oz, and 20.5 inches. We just got home, she is in our custody, and now, it’s up to the courts. 

I have so much to say, but after an unexpected natural labor all Wednesday night, a delivery very early Thursday morning, and a very dramatic and tear-filled couple of days, I am now runnning on very little sleep.  Stay tuned for her amazing story, as I will try to post this weekend.  Thank you for your prayers.  God has truly blessed us with an absolutely gorgeous and perfectly made daughter.

 “For You formed my inward parts;  You wove me in my mother’s womb.  I will give thanks to You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made;  Wonderful are Your works,  And my soul knows it very well.  My frame was not hidden from You,  When I was made in secret,  And skillfully wrought in the depths of the earth;  Your eyes have seen my unformed substance;  And in Your book were all written  The days that were ordained for me,  When as yet there was not one of them. ”                  –Psalm 139:13-16

