I just spent over 2 hours bathing all the kids, and giving hair cuts to S, JR, and M. 

Trim for S

S decided several years ago that he couldn’t stand paying $10 every two weeks for a trim.  Instead, he spent $80 on a nice hair clipper set with attachments and instructions, and gave it to me.  He figured if it lasted even 3 months, he would be ahead.  So, I set to work studying how to cut hair.  Over the years, I have gotten better and better.  Every now and then, I have a little fun and experiment with a new cutting method, but it never fails I make some kind of “OOPS!” during those times.  As a result, I do limit those experiments.  I’ve also gotten really good at M’s hair by watching what beauticians do when I get my once-a-year trim.  As I have grown more comfortable, I have started instructing S on how to do mine.  It literally costs me $20-$50 for a basic hair cut (depending on whether we have a beauty school around), so I really rejoice in the fact that S is willing to cut my hair.  So far, he has only snipped his hand once, and he has gotten better over time.  It is so nice to be able to just pull out clippers, call folks in one at a time for their turn, clean up and put them away.  It doesn’t cost me anything, S usually even offers to clean up for me, and I don’t have to worry about lugging a pile of kiddos to a barber.  EXCELLENT deal for me!! 

Oh, and after the kids get their hair cut, we have to shake the loose, trimmed pieces out so they don’t itch….

OK, I'm kidding. It's just a photo taken recently I thought was cute, but didn't have any topic to put it with.

So, now I am quite tired, my back is a little sore, and I’m ready for bed.  But, the kids and hubby have nice hair, and the kids are clean.  Now, if I can just talk hubby into a shower before bed, we’ll be set!

