Isn’t it great how God always provides what we need, just when we need it?!  Through this move process, I could go on all day about everything He has done to help us.  There are so many things I could talk about.  Some are trivial little things, while others are more than miraculous. 

When it was forecasted to rain during our entire farm trip, He allowed the rain to wait until the day we left.  He allowed us to close on a foreclosure very quickly, which is almost unheard of in this area.  He provided us with an absolutely wonderful realtor to get us through the difficult parts of the process, and even now, she calls just to check in periodically to ensure we are settling in OK.  We were blessed with over 30 people who took time out of their busy schedules to come help us clean the house or babysit so we could move in.  The day we moved in, it was forecast to rain, but the rain held off until that night.  The next day, just when I was going to start miking a goat, we had no fridge.  God allowed it to snow for the next 2 days, and it was just cold enough that I could keep my cooler on the back deck and everything in it was cold, but didn’t freeze.  The day we got our fridge, the temperature was sunny and in the 60’s, and remained like that for the next week (roughly).  With all the animal projects we have scheduled, he has more than blessed us with free lumber from all over.  And have I told you about our new neighbors?  Turns out they are a young, Christian family with 5 children currently, and 1 on the way.  They homeschool and just started living the homesteading-type life last summer.  They have a couple of cows and got a couple goats to milk, so they are a few months ahead of us.  We have hit if off very well, and our kids love to play together.  We have even agreed to swap farm-care when need be so both of us can vacation.  I don’t want to bore you with too many details, but I am just in awe at what He has done. 

I couldn’t help but think about this as I was trying to figure out some financial issues we are dealing with.  REALLY long story short, due to some mistakes made by the seller of our home, we were forced to overpay, with the assurance we would receive a refund of the difference.  We have been fighting for the the last 3 weeks to get that refund they owed us.  Today, a friend–who, by the way, happens to be a lawyer, stepped up and offered a nice little letter of encouragement to the title company.  Suddenly, we have been assured a check is in the mail! 

We have learned so much through this process.  One thing that has always puzzled me spiritually, though, is why God would bother doing trivial little things for little ‘ole me.  I know what the Bible says, and I know that he takes care of even the smallest sparrow.  I guess I just can’t wrap my mind around the concept that when other people are having major crises in life, or when nations are falling apart, or the economy is crashing and people are physically suffering, WHY would He even consider allowing me such silly conveniences like perfect weather, a great home, and new, good friends at just the right time. 

It may never make sense to me, but I marvel at the wonder of it, at His infinite mercy and grace to each of His children as individuals, and at how the little blessings He gives can make me feel truly special and loved by my Heavenly Father.

“Are not five sparrows sold for two pennies? Yet not one of them is forgotten by God. 7 Indeed, the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Don’t be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows.”    –Luke 12:6-7

