Wrestling time! Poor JR usually gets stuck on the bottom because he doesn't want to hurt a younger, smaller sibling.

…..

R loves the idea of eating solids!

….

 

Naptime. This a rare photo since S almost NEVER sleeps during the day. JR saw him on the couch, and cuddled up with him. Soon enough, both were sleeping soundly. I couldn't overlook the photo op!

….

A got another head injury, and I got another opportunity to practice my doctoring skills. Like my mother used to say about my brother, "If I can just get this kid to survive until he is 18, then he will be on his own!"

 ….

JR addressed and mailed his very first letter all by himself (a letter to Grandma). A proud little boy!

….

R at 5 months. I think the flash shocked her. A non-smiling photo of her is rare!

….

Having a grand time at the Flying W Ranch Chuckwagon dinner and theater.

….

I am truly at a loss for words!

….

 

M and her hens

….

I was working downstairs yesterday, and noticed it was very quiet upstairs–never a good thing when a 2 year old is involved! I went up to check on him, and found him like this, having pulled is comforter off the bed and onto the floor, with the cat on top of him, both sleeping soundly.

….

 God has truly bless us with our 5 beautiful children, and not a day goes by that we don’t treasure them! 
