Things are going well for us right now.

My parents just left from a week long visit.  It was the first time I’ve seen my dad in 3 years, and the first time he had met R.  We had a great visit, and may see them again this summer.

JR’s rabbit doe delivered another healthy litter this morning.  Seeing as how we are technically considered in the “high-altitude plains,” we are still getting our fair share of snow from this latest storm.  Due to the cold factor, we haven’t bothered the nest to count the little kits yet.  The doe has proven herself a good mom in the past though, so hopefully she will stick with that trend.

I finally got the blood drawn on my last 2 does, to determine once and for all if they are pregnant.  I’m crossing my fingers, as they are definitely not cycling any more.  I’m about ready to dry up Faith, as she really isn’t producing much anyway.  I’m just keeping her going until I get those test results.

The sale of our house is moving right along as well.  The buyers have already begun the inspections process.  It has already paid off that we got the 5-year roof inspection warranty, as it had begun snowing when the first inspector showed up and he couldn’t inspect the roof.  The buyer opted to believe the inspection and warranty we had given them.  The rest of the house inspection seemed satisfactory though. We also already have title commitment from the title company.  We are hoping for a warm spell this weekend so we can do some outside paint touch-ups for the appraisal process.  The buyer is having a radon test run right now, and they are working on scheduling a well flow test for next week.  There isn’t much we can do except allow them to schedule the inspections and tests at this point.  However, things seem to be going well, and the buyers seem very excited with the property.  We are hopeful this will continue to be rather quick, easy, and painless, without too many expenses on our part.

The kids are in the final stages of their schooling.  They are on lesson 129 of 170.  That doesn’t leave much.  They have done so well this year.  I am just thrilled with the Abeka Academy video program.  It is very thorough, and the kids are learning far more than they would have had I tried to handle the teaching alone.

So that’s our latest.  Things are anticipated to start getting pretty busy here soon.  I will try to keep the updates coming.

